值得信赖的合作伙伴

产品的好坏取决于提供产品的公司。Active Minerals International (AMI) 透过对于产品品质与及时运输的要求赢得了众多市场客户的信任和合作。公司努力在个人、团队和客户之间建立信任。我们快速、公开地分享信息,以便在各个层面做出正确的决策。AMI拥有先进的采矿和加工技术、全球办事处、强大的经销商网络以及全球专业的物流和仓储能力;AMI拥有供应全球市场高产品质量的经历,將使您的公司受益。

塑料滑块组件

塑料滑块组件

Acti-Cast® ECS工程铸造系统是一个完整的塑料滑块组件,用于简化、可预测成效和更快的卫生洁具铸造,同时降低成本。

可靠的浇注滑液性能要求对氧化物、颗粒大小和可塑性进行出色的控制......所有这些都被设计在用于卫生洁具的Acti-Cast ECS工程浇注系统中。这种以高岭土为基础的工程产品通过完全取代球状粘土和所有其他塑料成分,大幅度地减少变化,进而简化了滑液的配方和制备。基于Acti-Cast ECS的浇注系统具有更可预测和更快的浇注速度,并能改善性能,进而提高产量和降低运营成本。该系统特别适合于压力铸造。

更多信息

AMI产品服务于其他陶瓷应用。

  • Acti-Gel®208 粘土质稳定剂和悬浮剂可减少陶瓷釉料的干燥时间和表面缺陷。
  • Acti-Min® WC-5高岭土产品具有白度、可塑性、化学惰性、细小均匀的粒度和无粗糙杂质的特点,适用于 白色器皿、瓷砖和卫生洁具
  • Acti-Min® CR 高岭土是一种高氧化铝来源,用于耐火砖的氧化程度低。

应用市场

农作物保护剂

农作物保护剂

Acti-Min® FEActi-Min® Sunblock产品可形成一层以高岭土矿物为基础的颗粒薄膜,以保护农作物。将产品噴洒在植物的叶子和果实上时,会形成一层保护性的白色干膜。

Acti-Min FE高岭土矿产品是一种可在全球范围内销售的产品。 美国环保署批准 被列入OMRI名单 的杀虫剂. 它形成一个粒子膜屏障,作为一种广谱的农业作物保护剂,用于控制所列昆虫、螨虫和病虫害的损害。它还能减少由日灼和热应力引起的环境压力。

Acti-Min Sunblock的高岭土产品 列入OMRI名單中。 其细小的高岭土颗粒旨在提供更大的覆盖范围,更有效地散射和反射太阳光。这减少了植物的压力,将晒伤降到最低,从而促进了多种作物的生长。它很容易分散在水中,并赋予低粘度,这使它成为喷雾应用的理想选择。

更多信息

AMI产品服务于其他农业应用。

混凝土添加剂

混凝土添加剂

Acti-Gel® 208Acti-Plex®产品是高度纯化的水铝硅酸镁。它们采用专利工艺制成,是大小均匀、超细、棒状、带电的矿物颗粒。它们作为高性能触变流变改性剂和抗沉降剂,具有独特的性能,可用于各种水基工业应用。它们在各种pH值和其他环境因素下都很稳定。它们的性能不会因过度混合或添加后时间过长而受到不利影响。

Acti-Plex特别设计用于泳池抹灰,而Acti-Gel 208则在广泛的水泥基系统、采矿应用和许多其他工业应用中表现出优异的性能,如油漆和涂料、液体动物饲料、带状连接化合物、陶瓷体和釉料。

更多信息

AMI产品服务于其他混凝土应用。

  • Acti-Min® CR高岭土级是一种用于制造白水泥的低铁氧化铝源。

流变改性剂、悬浮剂和脱水分层控制剂。

流变改性剂、悬浮剂和脱水分层控制剂。

凹凸棒土是一种含水铝硅酸镁,可用作触变流变改性剂、防沉淀剂、脱水分层控制剂和粘结剂,用途广泛。它非常稳定,不受pH值、生物侵蚀或过度混合的影响。几十年来,我们的Min-U-Gel® 凹凸棒土产品在油漆和涂料、填缝混合料和其他建筑产品、农业悬浮液、催化剂和分子筛中的应用一直很受欢迎。

Florigiel® HY流变改性剂因其在盐分或高离子环境中的优异稳定性而被广泛应用于油井钻井泥浆、泥浆沟壁和其他岩土工程中。它是一种重要的触变增稠剂和悬浮剂,符合API规范13A的要求。

Acti-Gel®208特种矿物添加剂是一种高度纯化的铝硅酸镁,可悬浮并更均匀地分散液体体系中的其他颗粒。这样可以在不增加粘度的情况下提高固体含量,同时还能极大地改善同步控制和防沉降。它的超低用量和易分散性使其成为一种理想的添加剂后修复方法,可在不改变流变性的情况下解决同步性和稳定性问题。Acti-Gel 208添加剂具有触变性,可提高泵送和喷涂效果,同时其极快的粘度恢复速度可减少雾化和过喷。它还能增加粘附性和凝聚力,从而改善垂直固定和降低下垂。如果需要的话,可以更快、更容易地喷涂更厚的层。

更多信息

功能性填充剂

功能性填充剂

高岭土是惰性水铝硅酸盐矿物。它们的低收缩性、阳离子交换能力、吸油性和含砂量使它们非常适合广泛的工业用途。它们不含分散剂,在某些应用中会改变性能。

AMI公司生产两种热气浮选高岭土颜料扩展剂。 

高岭土补强填料具有天然的细颗粒尺寸分布(92%<2微米),通常被称为"硬土",因为它们在各种橡胶化合物中具有补强性能。在其他应用中--如粘合剂、填缝剂、密封剂、车道密封剂、带状接头化合物等--它们可提供一般填充、润滑、轻微触变性、悬浮和阻隔性能。AMI常用的产品有Acti-Min® RG, ChampionTM, Crown ClayTM  和 SECCO ClayTM. 

Acti-Min®PG热气浮选高岭土补强填料经过精选开采和加工,与水洗高岭土相比,具有更高的二氧化钛替代率和更高的光泽控制能力,而且成本更低。它在白色橡胶化合物、密封剂、填缝剂、油漆涂料和灰白色和有色的底漆中最为有用。

高岭土颜料扩展剂的粒度分布较粗(86-54%<2微米),通常被称为"软秥土",是泡沫橡胶、其他橡胶化合物、粘合剂、填缝剂和密封剂中高填料负荷和扩展树脂的优良材料。AMI热销的品牌有Acti-Min® RP-2RP-80SA-1 and WC-5.

更多信息

其他类型的高岭土功能在陶瓷玻璃纤维耐火砖和白水泥中都有介绍。

控制高岭土化学成分

控制高岭土化学成分

Acti-Min®FG-5高岭土产品是为满足生产电子级玻璃纤维的严格要求而设计的。它是一种高度控制的选择性开采的含水铝硅酸盐(高岭土)混合物,以获得稳定和高的氧化铝含量。它还控制了铁、其他氧化物、其他化学成分和粗颗粒的低含量。Acti-Min FG-5 产品优化了客户的熔炼过程,减少或消除了与配方中高岭土部分相关的工艺波动。

Acti-Min®CR也是作为一种稳定的高品质高岭土而设计的,具有高氧化铝含量和低铁含量,用于制造白水泥。

更多信息

其他用受控化学物制成的AMI产品有:

塑料滑块组件

Acti-Cast® ECS工程铸造系统是一个完整的塑料滑块组件,用于简化、可预测成效和更快的卫生洁具铸造,同时降低成本。

可靠的浇注滑液性能要求对氧化物、颗粒大小和可塑性进行出色的控制......所有这些都被设计在用于卫生洁具的Acti-Cast ECS工程浇注系统中。这种以高岭土为基础的工程产品通过完全取代球状粘土和所有其他塑料成分,大幅度地减少变化,进而简化了滑液的配方和制备。基于Acti-Cast ECS的浇注系统具有更可预测和更快的浇注速度,并能改善性能,进而提高产量和降低运营成本。该系统特别适合于压力铸造。

更多信息

AMI产品服务于其他陶瓷应用。

  • Acti-Gel®208 粘土质稳定剂和悬浮剂可减少陶瓷釉料的干燥时间和表面缺陷。
  • Acti-Min® WC-5高岭土产品具有白度、可塑性、化学惰性、细小均匀的粒度和无粗糙杂质的特点,适用于 白色器皿、瓷砖和卫生洁具
  • Acti-Min® CR 高岭土是一种高氧化铝来源,用于耐火砖的氧化程度低。

应用市场

农作物保护剂

Acti-Min® FEActi-Min® Sunblock产品可形成一层以高岭土矿物为基础的颗粒薄膜,以保护农作物。将产品噴洒在植物的叶子和果实上时,会形成一层保护性的白色干膜。

Acti-Min FE高岭土矿产品是一种可在全球范围内销售的产品。 美国环保署批准 被列入OMRI名单 的杀虫剂. 它形成一个粒子膜屏障,作为一种广谱的农业作物保护剂,用于控制所列昆虫、螨虫和病虫害的损害。它还能减少由日灼和热应力引起的环境压力。

Acti-Min Sunblock的高岭土产品 列入OMRI名單中。 其细小的高岭土颗粒旨在提供更大的覆盖范围,更有效地散射和反射太阳光。这减少了植物的压力,将晒伤降到最低,从而促进了多种作物的生长。它很容易分散在水中,并赋予低粘度,这使它成为喷雾应用的理想选择。

更多信息

AMI产品服务于其他农业应用。

混凝土添加剂

Acti-Gel® 208Acti-Plex®产品是高度纯化的水铝硅酸镁。它们采用专利工艺制成,是大小均匀、超细、棒状、带电的矿物颗粒。它们作为高性能触变流变改性剂和抗沉降剂,具有独特的性能,可用于各种水基工业应用。它们在各种pH值和其他环境因素下都很稳定。它们的性能不会因过度混合或添加后时间过长而受到不利影响。

Acti-Plex特别设计用于泳池抹灰,而Acti-Gel 208则在广泛的水泥基系统、采矿应用和许多其他工业应用中表现出优异的性能,如油漆和涂料、液体动物饲料、带状连接化合物、陶瓷体和釉料。

更多信息

AMI产品服务于其他混凝土应用。

  • Acti-Min® CR高岭土级是一种用于制造白水泥的低铁氧化铝源。

流变改性剂、悬浮剂和脱水分层控制剂。

凹凸棒土是一种含水铝硅酸镁,可用作触变流变改性剂、防沉淀剂、脱水分层控制剂和粘结剂,用途广泛。它非常稳定,不受pH值、生物侵蚀或过度混合的影响。几十年来,我们的Min-U-Gel® 凹凸棒土产品在油漆和涂料、填缝混合料和其他建筑产品、农业悬浮液、催化剂和分子筛中的应用一直很受欢迎。

Florigiel® HY流变改性剂因其在盐分或高离子环境中的优异稳定性而被广泛应用于油井钻井泥浆、泥浆沟壁和其他岩土工程中。它是一种重要的触变增稠剂和悬浮剂,符合API规范13A的要求。

Acti-Gel®208特种矿物添加剂是一种高度纯化的铝硅酸镁,可悬浮并更均匀地分散液体体系中的其他颗粒。这样可以在不增加粘度的情况下提高固体含量,同时还能极大地改善同步控制和防沉降。它的超低用量和易分散性使其成为一种理想的添加剂后修复方法,可在不改变流变性的情况下解决同步性和稳定性问题。Acti-Gel 208添加剂具有触变性,可提高泵送和喷涂效果,同时其极快的粘度恢复速度可减少雾化和过喷。它还能增加粘附性和凝聚力,从而改善垂直固定和降低下垂。如果需要的话,可以更快、更容易地喷涂更厚的层。

更多信息

功能性填充剂

高岭土是惰性水铝硅酸盐矿物。它们的低收缩性、阳离子交换能力、吸油性和含砂量使它们非常适合广泛的工业用途。它们不含分散剂,在某些应用中会改变性能。

AMI公司生产两种热气浮选高岭土颜料扩展剂。 

高岭土补强填料具有天然的细颗粒尺寸分布(92%<2微米),通常被称为"硬土",因为它们在各种橡胶化合物中具有补强性能。在其他应用中--如粘合剂、填缝剂、密封剂、车道密封剂、带状接头化合物等--它们可提供一般填充、润滑、轻微触变性、悬浮和阻隔性能。AMI常用的产品有Acti-Min® RG, ChampionTM, Crown ClayTM  和 SECCO ClayTM. 

Acti-Min®PG热气浮选高岭土补强填料经过精选开采和加工,与水洗高岭土相比,具有更高的二氧化钛替代率和更高的光泽控制能力,而且成本更低。它在白色橡胶化合物、密封剂、填缝剂、油漆涂料和灰白色和有色的底漆中最为有用。

高岭土颜料扩展剂的粒度分布较粗(86-54%<2微米),通常被称为"软秥土",是泡沫橡胶、其他橡胶化合物、粘合剂、填缝剂和密封剂中高填料负荷和扩展树脂的优良材料。AMI热销的品牌有Acti-Min® RP-2RP-80SA-1 and WC-5.

更多信息

其他类型的高岭土功能在陶瓷玻璃纤维耐火砖和白水泥中都有介绍。

控制高岭土化学成分

Acti-Min®FG-5高岭土产品是为满足生产电子级玻璃纤维的严格要求而设计的。它是一种高度控制的选择性开采的含水铝硅酸盐(高岭土)混合物,以获得稳定和高的氧化铝含量。它还控制了铁、其他氧化物、其他化学成分和粗颗粒的低含量。Acti-Min FG-5 产品优化了客户的熔炼过程,减少或消除了与配方中高岭土部分相关的工艺波动。

Acti-Min®CR也是作为一种稳定的高品质高岭土而设计的,具有高氧化铝含量和低铁含量,用于制造白水泥。

更多信息

其他用受控化学物制成的AMI产品有:

高标准的质量和服务

诚信、创新、团队合作和执行力 -- AMI坚持的这些核心价值,有助于每位员工确保我们的客户始终得到卓越的服务,并确保产品按规格准时发货。产品质量通过ISO 9001:2015认证和现场技术专家进一步保证。

AMI是全球市场的主要供应商之一,服务許多產業包含有大批量或特殊需求的行业。为了大幅度降低供应中断的风险--包括卡车和轮船航线中断、流行病和灾难性风暴,无论是在国内还是国外,我们的物流团队都会在主要运输模式之间建立战略合作伙伴关系,以优化供应链服务。AMI向全球70多个地区提供服务,为美国出口百强企业

了解更多

我们服务的产业

新闻 与更新

AMI升至...

2021年6月 -Active Minerals International (AMI)在《商业杂志》上赢得了一个位置 [...]

阅读更多

即将到来的世界...

马里兰州斯帕克斯 - 2021年6月4日 - 混凝土世界大会又回来了[...] 。

阅读更多

提价公告

活跃矿产公司宣布提价 2021年5月13日马里兰州斯帕克 -Active Minerals International, [...]

阅读更多

Active Minerals International 宣布...

2020年12月14日,马里兰州斯巴克斯--Active Minerals International ,LLC(AMI)今天宣布了一份[...]的名单。

阅读更多

混凝土行业新的发展方向...

斯帕克斯,马里兰州 - 2020年8月4日 - 添加10加仑混凝土播客推出[...]。

阅读更多

AMI 推出农作物...

2020年3月10日(马里兰州斯帕克斯)。Active Minerals International ,宣布将其产品范围扩大到[...]

阅读更多

Trusted Partner

Products are only as good as the company that supplies them. Active Minerals International (AMI) has earned the trust and partnership of its customers across a wide range of markets through the aspiration of, and intense focus on in-spec, on-time . . . every time. Our organization strives to build trust between individuals, teams and customers. Information is shared quickly and openly so sound decisions are made at every level. With advanced mining and processing techniques, global offices, robust distributor network, and expert logistic and warehousing capabilities worldwide; AMI has the product quality, supply and experience in the global marketplace to benefit your company.

Plastic Slip Component

Plastic Slip Component

Acti-Cast® ECS Engineered Casting System is a complete plastic slip component for simplified, predictable and faster sanitaryware casting with reduced cost.

Reliable casting slip performance requires excellent control of oxides, particles size and plasticity… all are designed into Acti-Cast ECS Engineered Casting System for sanitaryware. This kaolin-based engineered product simplifies slip formulations and preparation by minimizing variability through complete replacement of ball clay and all other plastic components. Acti-Cast ECS-based slips have more predictable and faster casting with improved performance leading to higher yields and lower operating costs. This system is especially well-suited for pressure casting.

MORE INFORMATION

AMI products serving other Ceramic applications:

  • Acti-Gel® 208 attapulgite-based stabilizing and suspension agent reduces drying times and surface defects in ceramic glazes
  • Acti-Min® WC-5 kaolin grade provides whiteness, plasticity, chemical inertness, fine uniform particle size and absence of coarse impurities for whiteware, tiles and sanitaryware
  • Acti-Min® CR kaolin grade is a high alumina source with low oxide levels for refractory bricks

Markets

Crop Protectants

Crop Protectants

Acti-Min® FE and Acti-Min® Sunblock products form a kaolin mineral-based particle film to protect agricultural crops. When products are applied to plant leaves and fruit, a protective dry white film results.

Acti-Min FE kaolin mineral product is an EPA approved and OMRI listed pesticide. It forms a particle film barrier that acts as a broad spectrum agricultural crop protectant for controlling damage from listed insects, mite, and disease pests. It also reduces environmental stresses caused by sunburn and heat stress.

Acti-Min Sunblock kaolin-based product is OMRI listed. Its finely-sized kaolin particles are designed to provide greater coverage and work more effectively to scatter and reflect the sun’s rays. This reduces plant stress and minimizes sunburn, which leads to enhanced growth across a multitude of crops. It disperses easily in water and imparts low viscosity, which makes it ideal for spray applications.

MORE INFORMATION

AMI products serving other Agriculture applications:

Concrete Admixtures

Concrete Admixtures

Acti-Gel® 208  and Acti-Plex® products are highly purified hydrous magnesium aluminosilicates. Made from a patented process they are uniformly sized, ultra-fine, rod-shaped, and electrically charged mineral particles. They provide a unique performance profile as high performance thixotropic rheology modifiers and anti-settling agents and are used in a wide variety of water-based industrial applications. They are stable under a wide range of pH and other environmental factors. Their performance is not adversely effected by over-mixing or prolonged times after addition.

Acti-Plex is especially designed for use in pool plasters, while Acti-Gel 208 shows excellent performance in a broad range of cementitious systems, mining applications, and many other industrial applications such as paint & coatings, liquid animal feeds, tape joint compounds, and ceramic bodies and glazes.

MORE INFORMATION

AMI products serving other Concrete applications:

  • Acti-Min® CR kaolin grade is a low-iron alumina source used in making white cement

Rheology Modifiers, Suspension Agents & Syneresis Control

Rheology Modifiers, Suspension Agents & Syneresis Control

Attapulgite is a hydrous magnesium aluminosilicate that is used as a thixotropic rheology modifier, anti-settling agent, syneresis control, and binder in a wide variety of applications. It is extremely stable being unaffected by pH, biological attack or over-mixing. The use of our Min-U-Gel® attapulgite products have been popular for decades in paint and coatings, tape joint compounds and other building products, agricultural suspensions, catalysts and molecular sieves.

Florigiel® HY rheology modifier is highly desired for use in oil well drilling mud, slurry trench walls and other geotechnical applications for its excellent stability in a salt or high ionic environment. It serves as an essential thixotropic thickener and suspension agent and meets API Specification 13A.

Acti-Gel® 208 specialty mineral additive is a highly purified magnesium aluminosilicate that suspends and more evenly disperses other particles in liquid systems. This allows higher solid loadings without increasing viscosity and yet greatly improves syneresis control and anti-settling. It’s ultra-low dosage and easy dispersion makes it an ideal post-add fix for syneresis and stability problems without changing rheology. Acti-Gel 208 additive imparts thixotropic properties that enhance pumping and spraying while its extremely fast rate of viscosity recovery reduces misting and over-spray. It also increases adhesion and cohesion which improves vertical hold and sag reduction. Thicker layers can be applied more quickly and easily if desired.

MORE INFORMATION

Functional Fillers

Functional Fillers

Kaolin clays are inert hydrous aluminum silicate minerals. Their low shrink-swell capacity, cation-exchange capacity, oil absorption and grit content make them well-suited to a wide range of industrial uses. They are void of dispersants that can alter performance in some applications.

AMI produces two types of air-float kaolin extender pigments: 

Kaolin reinforcing fillers have a naturally fine particles size distribution (92%< 2 micron) and are commonly called “hard clays” as they provide reinforcing properties in a wide range of rubber compounds. In other applications – such as adhesives, caulks, sealants, driveway sealers, tape joint compounds, and more – they can provide general filling, lubricity, slight thixotropy, suspension and barrier properties. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RG, ChampionTM, Crown ClayTM  and SECCO ClayTM. 

Acti-Min® PG air-float kaolin reinforcing filler is selectively mined and processed to provide greater TiO2replacement and higher gloss and sheen control compared to water-washed kaolins – and at a lower cost. It’s most useful in white rubber compounds, and sealants, caulks, paint coatings and primers that are off-white and tinted.

Kaolin extender pigments have a coarser particle size distribution (86-54% < 2 microns) and are commonly called “soft clays” as they are excellent for high filler loadings and extending resins in foam rubber, other rubber compounds, adhesives, caulks and sealants. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RP-2RP-80SA-1 and WC-5.

MORE INFORMATION

Other types of kaolin functionalities are described in Ceramics, Fiberglass, Refractory Brick and White Cement

Controlled Kaolin Chemistry

Controlled Kaolin Chemistry

Acti-Min® FG-5 kaolin product is designed to meet the rigors of producing electronic grade fiberglass. It is a highly controlled blend of selectively mined hydrous aluminum silicates (kaolin) for consistent and high alumina content. It is also controlled to have a low level of iron, other oxides, other chemistries and coarse particles. Acti-Min FG-5 product optimizes the customer’s melting process and reduces or eliminates process upsets related to the kaolin portion of the formulation.

Acti-Min® CR grade is also designed as a consistent high-quality kaolin with high alumina content and low-iron for use in making white cement.

MORE INFORMATION

Other AMI products made with controlled chemistries are:

Plastic Slip Component

Acti-Cast® ECS Engineered Casting System is a complete plastic slip component for simplified, predictable and faster sanitaryware casting with reduced cost.

Reliable casting slip performance requires excellent control of oxides, particles size and plasticity… all are designed into Acti-Cast ECS Engineered Casting System for sanitaryware. This kaolin-based engineered product simplifies slip formulations and preparation by minimizing variability through complete replacement of ball clay and all other plastic components. Acti-Cast ECS-based slips have more predictable and faster casting with improved performance leading to higher yields and lower operating costs. This system is especially well-suited for pressure casting.

MORE INFORMATION

AMI products serving other Ceramic applications:

  • Acti-Gel® 208 attapulgite-based stabilizing and suspension agent reduces drying times and surface defects in ceramic glazes
  • Acti-Min® WC-5 kaolin grade provides whiteness, plasticity, chemical inertness, fine uniform particle size and absence of coarse impurities for whiteware, tiles and sanitaryware
  • Acti-Min® CR kaolin grade is a high alumina source with low oxide levels for refractory bricks

Markets

Crop Protectants

Acti-Min® FE and Acti-Min® Sunblock products form a kaolin mineral-based particle film to protect agricultural crops. When products are applied to plant leaves and fruit, a protective dry white film results.

Acti-Min FE kaolin mineral product is an EPA approved and OMRI listed pesticide. It forms a particle film barrier that acts as a broad spectrum agricultural crop protectant for controlling damage from listed insects, mite, and disease pests. It also reduces environmental stresses caused by sunburn and heat stress.

Acti-Min Sunblock kaolin-based product is OMRI listed. Its finely-sized kaolin particles are designed to provide greater coverage and work more effectively to scatter and reflect the sun’s rays. This reduces plant stress and minimizes sunburn, which leads to enhanced growth across a multitude of crops. It disperses easily in water and imparts low viscosity, which makes it ideal for spray applications.

MORE INFORMATION

AMI products serving other Agriculture applications:

Concrete Admixtures

Acti-Gel® 208  and Acti-Plex® products are highly purified hydrous magnesium aluminosilicates. Made from a patented process they are uniformly sized, ultra-fine, rod-shaped, and electrically charged mineral particles. They provide a unique performance profile as high performance thixotropic rheology modifiers and anti-settling agents and are used in a wide variety of water-based industrial applications. They are stable under a wide range of pH and other environmental factors. Their performance is not adversely effected by over-mixing or prolonged times after addition.

Acti-Plex is especially designed for use in pool plasters, while Acti-Gel 208 shows excellent performance in a broad range of cementitious systems, mining applications, and many other industrial applications such as paint & coatings, liquid animal feeds, tape joint compounds, and ceramic bodies and glazes.

MORE INFORMATION

AMI products serving other Concrete applications:

  • Acti-Min® CR kaolin grade is a low-iron alumina source used in making white cement

Rheology Modifiers, Suspension Agents & Syneresis Control

Attapulgite is a hydrous magnesium aluminosilicate that is used as a thixotropic rheology modifier, anti-settling agent, syneresis control, and binder in a wide variety of applications. It is extremely stable being unaffected by pH, biological attack or over-mixing. The use of our Min-U-Gel® attapulgite products have been popular for decades in paint and coatings, tape joint compounds and other building products, agricultural suspensions, catalysts and molecular sieves.

Florigiel® HY rheology modifier is highly desired for use in oil well drilling mud, slurry trench walls and other geotechnical applications for its excellent stability in a salt or high ionic environment. It serves as an essential thixotropic thickener and suspension agent and meets API Specification 13A.

Acti-Gel® 208 specialty mineral additive is a highly purified magnesium aluminosilicate that suspends and more evenly disperses other particles in liquid systems. This allows higher solid loadings without increasing viscosity and yet greatly improves syneresis control and anti-settling. It’s ultra-low dosage and easy dispersion makes it an ideal post-add fix for syneresis and stability problems without changing rheology. Acti-Gel 208 additive imparts thixotropic properties that enhance pumping and spraying while its extremely fast rate of viscosity recovery reduces misting and over-spray. It also increases adhesion and cohesion which improves vertical hold and sag reduction. Thicker layers can be applied more quickly and easily if desired.

MORE INFORMATION

Functional Fillers

Kaolin clays are inert hydrous aluminum silicate minerals. Their low shrink-swell capacity, cation-exchange capacity, oil absorption and grit content make them well-suited to a wide range of industrial uses. They are void of dispersants that can alter performance in some applications.

AMI produces two types of air-float kaolin extender pigments: 

Kaolin reinforcing fillers have a naturally fine particles size distribution (92%< 2 micron) and are commonly called “hard clays” as they provide reinforcing properties in a wide range of rubber compounds. In other applications – such as adhesives, caulks, sealants, driveway sealers, tape joint compounds, and more – they can provide general filling, lubricity, slight thixotropy, suspension and barrier properties. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RG, ChampionTM, Crown ClayTM  and SECCO ClayTM. 

Acti-Min® PG air-float kaolin reinforcing filler is selectively mined and processed to provide greater TiO2replacement and higher gloss and sheen control compared to water-washed kaolins – and at a lower cost. It’s most useful in white rubber compounds, and sealants, caulks, paint coatings and primers that are off-white and tinted.

Kaolin extender pigments have a coarser particle size distribution (86-54% < 2 microns) and are commonly called “soft clays” as they are excellent for high filler loadings and extending resins in foam rubber, other rubber compounds, adhesives, caulks and sealants. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RP-2RP-80SA-1 and WC-5.

MORE INFORMATION

Other types of kaolin functionalities are described in Ceramics, Fiberglass, Refractory Brick and White Cement

Controlled Kaolin Chemistry

Acti-Min® FG-5 kaolin product is designed to meet the rigors of producing electronic grade fiberglass. It is a highly controlled blend of selectively mined hydrous aluminum silicates (kaolin) for consistent and high alumina content. It is also controlled to have a low level of iron, other oxides, other chemistries and coarse particles. Acti-Min FG-5 product optimizes the customer’s melting process and reduces or eliminates process upsets related to the kaolin portion of the formulation.

Acti-Min® CR grade is also designed as a consistent high-quality kaolin with high alumina content and low-iron for use in making white cement.

MORE INFORMATION

Other AMI products made with controlled chemistries are:

A High Standard of Quality & Service

Integrity, Innovation, Teamwork, and Execution – adhering to these core values of AMI helps each employee ensure our customers consistently receive exceptional service and products shipped in-spec and on-time. Product quality is further assured by conformance to ISO 9001:2015 and on-hand technical experts.

AMI is a major supplier to global markets serving both large volume and specialty industries. To greatly reduce the risk of interrupted supply – from trucking and steamship line disruptions, pandemics and catastrophic storms, both here and abroad – our Logistics Team forges strategic partnerships across key modes of transportation to optimize supply chain services. Delivering to 70+ locations worldwide, AMI is recognized as a Top 100 U.S. Exporter.

Learn More

Markets We serve

News & Updates

Active Minerals Announces Shipping…

Port Congestion Challenging All Exporters   January 21, 2021 SPARKS, MD – Active Minerals International, […]

Read More

Active Minerals International Announces…

December 14, 2020 SPARKS, MD — Active Minerals International, LLC (AMI) announced today a list […]

Read More

The Concrete Industry’s New…

Sparks, MD – August 4, 2020 – The Add 10 Gallons Concrete Podcast was launched […]

Read More

Active Minerals International, LLC…

  AMI has earned a Top 100 spot on the list every year since 2011 […]

Read More

Active Minerals Introduces Crop…

March 10, 2020 (Sparks, MD). Active Minerals International announces expansion of their product offerings to […]

Read More

Active Minerals announces expansion…

ADDITION OF FIFTH MILL WILL INCREASE CAPACITY FOR KAOLIN MINERAL PRODUCTS SPARKS, MD – March […]

Read More