安全与持续性发展

安全与环境责任

安全和保护环境在AMI不仅仅是一个优先事项,它们更是我们核心价值的一部分。对我们来说,没有什么比提供最安全的工作环境更重要。领导团队和我们所有的员工都专注于实现和保持我们的零事故和零伤害的目标。

AMI的环境计划包括空气质量许可证、暴雨水许可证和废水许可证以及溢出物预防控制和对策。 我们遵守这些许可证的规定,并在遵守规定之外实施最佳做法。

超越行业标准

联邦、州和地方法规规定了安全采矿作业的最低要求。通过一个持续改进的过程,我们的设施正在重新评估和实施新的和改进的计划,这些计划与行业的最佳做法保持一致,并远远超出最低的监管要求。这方面的一个明显例子是,AMI每年都赢得佐治亚州的最高奖项--将采矿对环境的影响降到最低,并将被开采的土地恢复到以前的状态--在过去10年中,我们有8年都在开垦土地。

我们积极参加与我们一样致力于安全的地方和国家协会。通过联网和共享资源,我们正在创造不同。

保护我们的未来

AMI的许多业主、经理和员工在个人生活中都是户外运动爱好者,因此保护环境不仅仅是法律,更是一种热情。大自然提供了矿物质,AMI提取、加工并向全球数百家客户提供。然而,我们必须在经济数量和质量最好的地方寻找、鉴定和提取矿物。今天的采矿方法是高度技术化和规范化的,以减少这一过程对环境的影响。

在矿山规划和许可、清除覆盖物、开采矿物、复垦规划和执行土地使用恢复计划方面,我们使用现有的最佳科学和地质学以及已知的最佳实践工程方法。根据佛罗里达州和佐治亚州的采矿法,采矿公司对其扰动的土地负责,直到其被复垦并被州检查员批准(释放)。这个过程可能需要三年的时间。

物貭安全資料表

我们的安全数据表(SDS)是根据新的全球统一制度(GHS)修订的。 SDS有以下格式。 北美、欧盟和亚太地区。 每种格式都符合我们产品销售所在国家的具体法规要求。 安全数据表可通过以下链接或致电+1-410-825-2920索取。

SDS页面

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Safe & Sustainable

Safety & Environmental Responsibility

Safety and protecting the environment are more than a priority at Active Minerals International; they are part of our core values. There is nothing more important to us than providing the safest possible working environment. The leadership team and all of our employees are focused on achieving and maintaining our goal of zero accidents and injuries.

AMI’s environmental program consists of Air Quality Permits, Storm Water Permits and Wastewater Permits plus Spill Prevention Control and Countermeasures.  We operate in compliance with these permits and implement best practices beyond compliance.

Exceeding Industry Standards

Federal, state, and local regulations mandate the minimum requirements for safe mining operations. Through a process of continual improvement, our facilities are re-evaluating and implementing new and improved programs that are aligned with industry best practices and that extend well beyond minimum regulatory requirements. A clear example of this has been AMI winning the highest awards in the State of Georgia – for minimizing the environmental effects of mining and returning mined lands to their former state – for each year we reclaimed land (8 of the past 10 years).

We actively participate with local and national associations who are as committed to safety as we are. Together, through networking and shared resources, we are making a difference.

Protecting Our Future

Many of AMI’s owners, managers and employees are outdoor enthusiasts in their personal lives, so preserving the environment is not just the law… it is a passion. Nature has provided the minerals that AMI extracts, processes and delivers to its hundreds of customers globally. However, we have to locate, characterize and extract the minerals where they are available in economic quantities and with the best qualities. Today’s mining methods are highly technical and regulated so as to minimize the effects of this process on the environment.

We use the best science and geology available and the best-practice engineering methods known with respect to mine planning and permitting, overburden removal, extraction of the minerals, reclamation planning, and the execution of a land use restoration plan. Under both Florida and Georgia mining law, the mining company is responsible for the land it disturbs until it has been reclaimed and approved (released) by the state inspectors. This process may take up to three years.

Safety Data Sheets

Our Safety Data Sheets (SDS) are revised in accordance with the new Global Harmonization System (GHS).   The SDSs are available in the following formats:  North America, European Union, and Asia Pacific.  Each format addresses specific regulatory requirements in the countries where our products are sold.  Safety Data Sheets are available upon demand at the link below or by calling us at +1-410-825-2920.

SDS Page

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us