高岭土和凹凸棒土在农业中的用途

农业

AMI产品在农业市场被广泛的应用。

某些高岭土产品被设计为 美国环保署(EPA)批准 被列入OMRI名录 杀虫剂 OMRI所列的 水果和蔬菜的防晒 剂。另一种是作为一种经济的 美国环保署批准在收割前和收割后使用的除草剂和杀虫剂配方中的惰性成分

农业产品中使用的矿物质

Min-U-Gel® 200和400胶凝剂阿塔普利特产品是 美国环保署批准农药和除草剂的惰性成分。与高纯度的Acti-Gel®208牛肝菌等级一起,它们可作为种子包衣干肥的结合剂;液体动物饲料补充剂液体肥料的稳定剂和悬浮剂;以及作为可湿性粉剂(WP)、水分散粒剂(WDG)和水减量(WR)农药的载体、悬浮剂和滞后控制。阿塔普利特还得到了 美国食品和药物管理局认可,并通过了美国农业部的审核。 美国食品和药物管理局的批准,可用于动物饲料中。

作为作物保护剂使用

Acti-Min® FE高岭土杀虫剂经美国环保署(EPA)批准 ,并 被列入OMRI名录它的颗粒形成了一层屏障膜,作为一种广谱的农作物保护剂,用于控制所列昆虫、螨虫和病虫害的损害。它还可以减少由日灼和热应力引起的环境压力。目前不在加州或俄勒冈州销售或使用

使用该产品前,请参考Acti-Min FE环保署批准的产品标签。遵循所有适用的指示、限制和预防措施。
点击这里查看和下载环保署的标签。

Acti-Min FE的零售供应情况。
点击这里查看并下载零售供应文件。

给西红柿喷洒作物保护剂

晒伤和热应激防护剂

Acti-Min®Sunblock 以高岭土为基础的矿物产品是 被列入OMRI名录。 当适当地应用于植物的叶子和果实时,形成一个干燥的白色屏障膜,可以为农作物提供保护。通过独立研究1 以及AMI十年来的 Acti-Min 高岭土产品的经验表明,高岭土矿物质薄膜阻隔剂在减轻植物胁迫、最大限度地减少日灼和促进多种作物的生长方面具有有效性。

1《Whitewashing Agriculture, Agricultural Research》杂志,2000年11月,第14-17页。
用高岭土保护剂保持作物

美国环保署(EPA)批准的杀虫剂和除草剂的惰性成分

Acti-Min®DX高岭土矿物产品是一种具经济效益 经环保署批准的惰性成分,适用于收获前和收获后的杀虫剂除草剂配方。它是一种高质量、细粉化、低残留、热气浮选式的高岭土产品。它被设计为一种经济的稀释剂,具有低吸油性,在液体中提供低粘度。

Min-U-Gel®200 400凹凸棒土 矿物产品是 经环保署批准农药和除草剂配方中的惰性成分。它们也是用于控制流变性和脱水分层的高性能、经济型添加剂。Min-U-Gel产品的触变增稠和悬浮特性可以稳定混合物,并使喷涂和泵送变得容易。它们还可以作为载体。应用包括叶面喷剂可湿性粉剂(WP)、水分散剂(WDG)和水还原性(WR)农药。高纯度的Acti-Gel®208凹凸棒土提供同样的性能优势,但在不增加粘度的情况下,增加了独特的价值,允许更高的固体含量。

悬浮肥料和叶面肥料。

将不溶性植物养分悬浮在水中的能力结合了散装干混肥中的高分析率优势和液体喷雾应用的便捷性和均匀性。我们的Min-U-Gel®凹凸棒矿物质产品具有独特而稳定的触变特性,对悬浮液和叶面肥用户具有特殊的价值,因为当悬浮液处于剪切状态时,几乎不会产生粘度,使混合液能够轻松而均匀地通过应用喷嘴。在运输或储存过程中停止搅拌时,会形成厚厚的凝胶,使不溶物悬浮,并稳定混合液。与其他矿物不同的是,用凹凸棒状粘土生产的悬浮液不受盐类的影响,而盐类存在于大多数肥料配方中,因此混合物保持稳定,施用浓度一致。根据所使用的混合系统和设备的类型,我们提供较粗和较细的凹凸棒土等级,并提供不同的优势。叶面施肥通常需要较细的凹凸棒石等级。

液体动物饲料

维生素、微量元素和其他营养物质作为液体饲料的补充,在青贮槽、舔食槽和牧场块中提供给牲畜。当务之急是使它们悬浮在稳定的混合物中。AMI的Min-U-Gel® 200凹凸棒土是一种非常有效的增值触变增稠剂、悬浮剂和脱水分层控制剂,可保持均匀、可泵送的混合物,而且对动物来说是可口的。当混合物处于静止状态时,Min-U-Gel 200触变增稠剂和悬浮剂提供了位置稳定性,特别是对未溶解的营养物质。在剪切力作用下,混合物的粘度大大降低,可以轻松地从卡车或筒仓中抽出,进入食槽或舔食槽中。它还有助于液体饲料粘附在通过舔食槽的车轮上。凹凸棒土是由美国农业部批准的。 AAFCO认可,并通过了美国农业部的审核。 美国食品和药物管理局认可,可用于动物饲料中。

牛群在饲养场进食的孤立特写镜头

种子包衣

种子包衣有几个关键目的。它们改变了种子的大小和形状,提高了田间分配的准确性;它们增加了颜色标记,使种子品种易于区分;它们提高了发芽率,并在发芽期间保护种子不受昆虫侵害。

通过使用Min-U-Gel®400凹凸棒土矿物产品(一种杀虫剂和除草剂的惰性成分),可以实现种子包衣的所有这些功能优势。 经环保署批准 Min-U-Gel® 400是一种杀虫剂和除草剂的惰性成分,作为主要的结合剂。Min-U-Gel 400产品的高表面积,加上亲水特性以及对pH值和其他化学品的惰性,使其能够建立强大的粘性和内聚力,将其与种子和自身结合起来。 Min-U-Gel 400具有超细和稳定的颗粒大小,可以在种子周围形成均匀而坚固的涂层,具有抗磨损性,但在潮湿的土壤中容易分解。Min-U-Gel 400还允许吸收彩色染料、营养物质/肥料和杀虫剂,并在涂层中添加,然后在土壤中释放。

性能更高的粘合剂是Acti-Gel® 208纯化的铝硅酸镁。这种高度纯化的凹凸棒土具有更大的结合强度和更低的残留物。在所有硅酸盐矿物产品中,大部分残留物是由石英和碳酸盐等非结合材料组成的,因此,残留物越低,结合性能越高、越稳定。Acti-Gel 208添加剂的纯化过程大大去除这些非结合材料,并大大减少了它的+325目残留物。这使得Acti-Gel 208粘合剂在分子筛和催化剂应用中的用量约为所有传统凹凸棒土产品的1/10,但它降低了分子筛颗粒和珠子的磨损率,使其具有更高的压碎强度。在种子包衣中也可以有同样的效果。

玉米杂交种的种子与应用的杀虫剂、杀菌剂和肥料,以防止疾病和虫害。

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Kaolin & Attapulgite Uses in Agriculture

Agriculture

Agricultural markets utilize AMI products in a wide variety of applications.

Certain kaolin products are designed as an EPA approved and OMRI listed pesticide and OMRI listed solar protection for fruits and vegetables. Another serves as an economical EPA approved inert ingredient in herbicide and pesticide formulations applied both pre- and post- harvest.

Minerals Used in Agricultural Products

Min-U-Gel® 200 and 400 gellant attapulgite products are EPA approved inert ingredients for pesticide and herbicides. Along with high purity Acti-Gel® 208 attapulgite grade, they serve as binding binding agents for seed coatings and dry fertilizers; stabilizing and suspending agents in liquid animal feed supplements and liquid fertilizers; and as carriers, suspension agents and syneresis controls in wettable powders (WP), water-dispersible granules (WDG) and water-reducible (WR) pesticides. Attapulgite is also approved by AAFCO and cleared by the FDA, for use in animal feed.

Use as a Crop Protectant

Acti-Min® FE kaolin pesticide is EPA approved and OMRI listed. Its particles form a barrier film, which acts as a broad spectrum agricultural crop protectant for controlling damage from listed insects, mite, and disease pests. It also reduces environmental stresses caused by sunburn and heat stress. Not for sale or use in CA or OR.

Refer to the Acti-Min FE EPA-approved product label before using the product. Follow all applicable directions, restrictions and precautions:
Click here to view and download the EPA label.

Retail availability of Acti-Min FE:
Click here to view and download the retail availability document.

tomatoes being sprated with crop protectant

Sunburn and Heat Stress Protectant

Acti-Min® Sunblock kaolin-based mineral product is OMRI listed. When properly applied to plant leaves and fruit, forms a dry white barrier film that can provide protective benefits to agricultural crops. Through independent studies1 and a decade of AMI’s Acti-Min kaolin products in commercial field experience, kaolin mineral film barriers have shown effectiveness in reducing plant stress, minimizing sunburn, and enhancing growth across a multitude of crops.

1Whitewashing Agriculture, Agricultural Research Magazine, November 2000, Pgs 14-17.
Holding crop with kaolin protectant

EPA Approved Inert Ingredients for Pesticides and Herbicides

Acti-Min® DX kaolin mineral product is an economical EPA approved inert ingredient for pesticide and herbicide formulations applied both pre- and post- harvest. It is a high quality, finely pulverized, low residue, air-float kaolin clay product. It is designed to serve as an economical diluent with low oil absorption and provide a low viscosity in liquids.

Min-U-Gel® 200 and 400 attapulgite mineral products are EPA approved inert ingredient for pesticide and herbicide formulations. They are also high performing, economical additives for controlling rheology  and syneresis. Min-U-Gel product’s thixotropic thickening and suspension properties stabilize mixtures and enables easy spraying and pumping. They also serve as carriers. Applications include foliar sprays, wettable powders (WP), water-dispersible granules (WDG) and water-reducible (WR) pesticides. High purity Acti-Gel® 208 attapulgite provides the same performance benefits but adds a unique value in allowing a higher solids level without increasing viscosity.

Suspension Fertilizer and Foliar Fertilizer

The ability to suspend insoluble plant nutrients in water combines the advantage of higher analysis found in bulk dry blend fertilizers with the ease and uniformity of a liquid spray application. The unique and consistent thixotropic properties of our Min-U-Gel® attapulgite mineral products are of particular value to suspension and foliar fertilizer users because little viscosity results when the suspension is under shear, allowing the mix to pass through application spray nozzles easily and uniformly. When agitation is stopped during transport or storage a thick gel forms suspending insolubles and stabilizing the mix. Unlike other minerals, suspensions produced with attapulgite gellant clay are unaffected by salts, which are present in most fertilizer formulations, and so the mixture remains stable and the applied concentration is consistent. Coarser and finer attapulgite grades are offered and provide different advantages depending on the type of mixing systems and equipment being used. Foliar applications typically require finer grades of attapulgite.

Liquid Animal Feeds

Vitamins, trace minerals and other nutrients are provided to livestock as liquid feed supplements in silage troughs, lick tanks and range blocks. It is imperative that they remain suspended in a stable mixture. AMI’s Min-U-Gel® 200 attapulgite gelling clay is a very effective, value-add thixotropic thickener, suspending agent and syneresis control to maintain a uniform, pumpable mix and it is palatable to the animal. When the mixture is at rest, Min-U-Gel 200 thixotropic thickening and suspension provide positional stability, especially for undissolved nutrients. Under shear, the mixture has a much lower viscosity enabling easy pumping out of the truck or silo storage into the trough or lick tanks. It also helps the liquid feed adhere to the wheel passing through the lick tank. Attapulgite is approved by AAFCO, and cleared by the FDA, for use in animal feed.

Isolated closeup of cattle feeding at a feedlot

Seed Coatings

Seed coatings serve several key purposes. They change the size and shape for improved accuracy in dispensing in the field, they add color markers making seed varieties easily distinguishable, they increase the rate of germination, and they protect seeds from insects during germination.

Each of these functional benefits of seed coatings can be achieved by using Min-U-Gel® 400 attapulgite mineral product, an EPA approved inert ingredient for pesticides and herbicides, as a primary binding agent. Min-U-Gel 400 product’s high surface area, coupled with hydrophilic properties and its inertness to pH and other chemicals, enables it to build strong adhesion and cohesion binding it to a seed and itself.  With an ultrafine and consistent particle size, Min-U-Gel 400 builds a uniform and strong coating around the seed that is resistant to attrition, yet breaks down easily in moist soil. Min-U-Gel 400 also allows the absorption of color dyes, nutrients/fertilizers and pesticides to be added in the coating and then released later in soil.

A higher performing binder is Acti-Gel® 208 purified magnesium aluminosilicate. This highly purified attapulgite has greater binding strength and lower residue. In all silicate mineral products, the majority of residue is composed of non-binding materials like quartz and carbonate, so the lower the residue the higher and more consistent the binding properties. The purification process of Acti-Gel 208 additive substantially removes these non -binding materials and greatly reduces it’s +325 mesh residue. This allows Acti-Gel 208 binder in molecular sieve and catalyst applications to be used at a about 1/10th the dosage of all traditional attapulgite products, yet it reduces the attrition rate of the molecular sieve pellets and beads and gives them higher crush strength. The same can be expected in seed coatings.

seeds of corn hybrids with applied insecticides, fungicides and fertilizers to protect against diseases and pests.

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us