分子筛和触媒

触媒和流体分离

分子筛、触媒和流体分离行业利用各种技术,其中大部分是专利技术,生产通常具有高质量和高价值的产品。分子筛大多由小颗粒大小的沸石组成,必须通过串珠或挤压过程结合在一起。触媒通常是烧制的陶瓷体,含有或经过活性材料处理,如铂金,这取决于触媒的最终目的和最终用途。其他触媒是由特殊成分制成的精细矿物结晶粉末或颗粒,或以这样的方式处理以激活其催化功能。这些粉末或颗粒可能由于其多孔性或结晶性而具有固有的催化活性,或者它们可以作为其他催化材料的载体/支撑。颗粒状或粉末状的催化剂通常被装入柱子或管子中,以便在其生命周期内进行封闭和处理。

催化剂和流体分离

凝胶质量的凹凸棒土

AMI的凝胶质量的凹凸棒土在这个行业有多种功能。凹凸棒土的主要用途是在形成分子筛颗粒时作为粘合剂。

AMI生产的几种Min-U-Gel®凹凸棒土产品在这个行业中非常有效。这些胶体胶结剂是专门为结合分子筛而设计的,我司於生产时控制其颗粒大小、纯度、低含量二氧化硅和碳酸盐。这些特定的质量参数使分子筛具有较低的磨蚀损失和良好的粉碎强度,从而在造粒和干燥过程中获得较高的成品率,并在最终应用中获得更长的使用寿命。

所有矿物的矿床中都有天然存在的非原生矿物成分(脉石矿物)。大多数制造商只是通过粗略的研磨和風力分级来去除它们,这仍然允许较小的颗粒尺寸通过。Min-U-Gel的生产采用专有方法,在很大程度上减少了这些非结合性杂质,而用于生产Acti-Gel®208 添加剂的净化过程则更进一步。它通过机械和化学方法将杂质剥离出来。其结果是,Acti-Gel® 208添加剂的纯度使其成为分子筛和其他高温粘合剂的矿物添加剂中性能最高的粘合剂。这使得它可以在更低的添加量下使用,在分子筛上保留更多的表面积,使其具有更高的效率和使用寿命。

 

 

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Molecular Sieve & Catalyst

Catalyst & Fluid Separation

The molecular sieve, catalyst and fluid separation industries utilize a variety of technologies, most of which are proprietary, to produce products which are typically of high quality and high value. Molecular sieves are mostly composed of small particle-sized zeolites that must be bound together through a beading or extruding process. Catalysts are often fired ceramic bodies that contain or are treated with an active material, such as platinum, depending on the ultimate purpose and end-use for the catalyst. Other catalysts are fine mineral crystalline powders or granules made of special compositions or are treated in such a way as to activate their catalytic functions. These powders or granules may have inherent catalytic activity as a function of their porosity or crystalline nature, or they may act as carriers/support for other catalytic materials. In their granular or powdered form catalysts are usually packed into columns or tubes for containment and ease of handling during their life cycle.

Catalyst and Fluid Separation

Gel-Quality Attapulgite

AMI’s gel-quality attapulgite serves multiple functions in this industry. The primary application for attapulgite is as a binder in the formation of molecular sieve granules.

AMI produces several Min-U-Gel® attapulgite products that are highly effective in this industry. These colloidal gellants are specially designed for binding molecular sieves with their controlled fine particle size, purity, and low silica and carbonate content. These specific quality parameters impart low attrition losses and good crush strength in the molecular sieves, which leads to high yields of finished product during the granulation and drying processes, as well as longer service during end-use application.

All minerals have naturally occurring non-primary mineral components (gangue minerals) in their deposits. Most manufacturers remove them only through rudimentary grinding and air-classification, which still allows the smaller particle sizes to pass through. Min-U-Gel manufacturing uses proprietary methods to reduce these non-binding contaminants to a great extent and the purification process used to produce Acti-Gel® 208 additive goes even further. It mechanically and chemically strip them out. The result is that the purity of Acti-Gel® 208 additive makes it the highest performing binder of any mineral additive for molecular sieve and other high temp binders. This allows it to be used at much lower addition levels that preserves more surface area on the molecular sieve allowing it to have a higher efficiency and service life.

 

 

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us