陶瓷行业的高岭土产品

陶瓷

AMI为陶瓷行业的两个大领域提供服务。滑模铸造是一种大规模生产陶瓷体的技术,特别是复杂形状的陶瓷。将液态粘土(通常在搅拌器中混合)倒入石膏模具中,让其在模具的内腔中成形,即铸型。

实心铸模与空心铸模

在实心铸模中,陶瓷物体的四面都被石膏所包围,并有一个储存空间来储存滑液。对于空心铸模来说,一旦石膏吸收了外面那层粘土的大部分液体,剩下的滑液就会被倒掉,以便以后使用。铸件从模具中取出,进行修剪,然后让其干燥。这就产生了一个陶坯作品,然后在烧制前进行干燥。这种技术适用于生产复杂的形状,通常用于卫生洁具,如马桶和脸盆。

瓷碗

陶瓷体和瓷砖

铸造用的是什么粘土?高岭土(通常称为中国粘土)是用于卫生洁具和瓷砖的主要粘土来源,因为它的白度、化学惰性、细小均匀的颗粒大小、可塑性和没有粗大的杂质。AMI供应Acti-Min®WC-5至全球市场。它以散装袋、散装铁路和出口集装箱的方式从乔治亚州的戈登加工厂运出。

Acti-Cast® ECS工程铸造系统是一种技术領先的产品,用來制造卫生洁具。它是一个完整的塑料滑块组件,可简化、可预测和更快地进行卫生洁具铸造,同时降低成本。

可靠的浇注滑液性能要求对氧化物、颗粒大小和可塑性进行出色的控制......所有这些都被设计在用于卫生洁具的Acti-Cast ECS工程浇注系统中。这种以高岭土为基础的工程产品透过完全取代球状粘土和所有其他塑料成分,最大限度地减少变化性,从而简化了滑液的配方和制备。基于Acti-Cast ECS的浇注系统具有更可预测和更快的浇注速度,并能改善性能,从而提高产量和降低运营成本。该系统特别适合于压力铸造。

索取Acti-Min数据表

关于 Acti-Cast ECS的更多信息

 

陶瓷釉料

Acti-Gel®208添加剂提高了成品釉的整体质量,改善了平滑度和光泽度,不会出现针孔和爆裂现象,同时增加了釉体的附着力。此外,Acti-Gel 208还显示出工艺上的优势,如减少干燥时间、过喷、沉降、釉面滴落和下垂。它消除了釉面径流和硬堆积现象。Acti-Gel 208提供了更大的配方空间,可以取代其他已知会产生某些质量问题(如针孔)的成分,并降低成本。例如,高岭土和CMC可减少多达50%,Bentone EW和六偏磷酸钠可完全去除。高岭土的减少可以直接减少研磨时间。

在许多不同类型的釉料中,Acti-Gel®208能改善许多方面,如加工、原材料减少以及最重要的釉料成品质量等。Acti-Gel®208提供了更大的配方空间,可以替代已知会产生某些质量问题(如针孔)的其他成分。以下是一些例子。
釉面砖釉料--Acti-Gel®208可以减少50%的高岭土,并完全去除Bentone EW和六偏磷酸钠。
旋转盘瓷砖釉料--Acti-Gel®208可以不使用膨润土和STPP,并将高岭土和CMC减少一半。由于配方中的高岭土较少,研磨时间也较短。
让我们向您展示Acti-Gel®208如何利用这些优势提升您的釉料生产。

  • 减少75%的干燥时间
  • 更光滑、更有光泽的表面处理。
  • 减少起泡或"弹出"和针孔。
  • 更高的釉体附着力
  • 更好的喷雾性能
  • 在达到相同密度和粘度的情况下,减少或消除CMC、HMS、膨润土和高岭土。
  • 优异的防沉降性能,减少了分层,及无硬结块。
  • 减少釉面滴落和下垂,杜绝釉面徑流。
  • 降低成本

联系我们

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Kaolin Products for the Ceramics Industry

Ceramic

AMI supplies two large segments of the ceramics industry. Slip casting is a technique for the mass-production of ceramic bodies, especially for complex shapes. A liquid clay body slip (usually mixed in a blunger) is poured into plaster molds and allowed to form a layer, the cast, on the inside cavity of the mold.

Solid Cast Mold vs Hollow Cast Mold

In a solid cast mold, ceramic objects are surrounded by plaster on all sides with a reservoir for slip. For a hollow cast mold, once the plaster has absorbed most of the liquid from the outside layer of clay the remaining slip is poured off for later use. The cast piece is removed from the mold, trimmed and allowed to dry. This produces a greenware piece which is then dried before firing. The technique is suited to the production of complex shapes, and is commonly used for sanitary ware, such as toilets and basins.

ceramic bowls

Ceramic Bodies and Tiles

What clay is used for casting? Kaolin clay (commonly called China clay) is a primary source of clay used in sanitaryware and tiles for its whiteness, chemical inertness, fine uniform particle size, plasticity and absence of coarse impurities. AMI is a global supplier to this market with it’s Acti-Min® WC-5 product. It is shipped in bulk bags, bulk rail and export shipping container deliveries from its Gordon, Georgia processing plant.

A technically advanced product for sanitaryware is Acti-Cast® ECS Engineered Casting System. It is a complete plastic slip component for simplified, predictable and faster sanitaryware casting with reduced cost.

Reliable casting slip performance requires excellent control of oxides, particles size and plasticity… all are designed into Acti-Cast ECS Engineered Casting System for sanitaryware. This kaolin-based engineered product simplifies slip formulations and preparation by minimizing variability through complete replacement of ball clay and all other plastic components. Acti-Cast ECS-based slips have more predictable and faster casting with improved performance leading to higher yields and lower operating costs. This system is especially well-suited for pressure casting.

Request Acti-Min Data Sheet

MORE INFORMATION Acti-Cast ECS

 

Ceramic Glazes

Acti-Gel® 208 additive improves the overall quality of finished glaze with improved smoothness and gloss without pinholes and pop-offs, while increasing glaze-body adhesion. In addition Acti-Gel 208 has demonstrated process advantages like reduced dry times, overspray, settling, glaze dripping and sagging. It eliminates glaze runoff and hard-packing. Acti-Gel 208 offers greater formulating latitude to replace other ingredients that are known to create certain quality problems, like pinholes, as well as reduce costs. For example, kaolin and CMC can be reduces by as much as 50%, and Bentone EW & sodium hexametaphosphate can be completely removed. The reduction of kaolin can directly reduce the grinding times.

In many different types of glazes Acti-Gel® 208 has demonstrated improvements in processing, raw material reduction and, most importantly, the finished quality of the glazed piece. Acti-Gel® 208 offers greater formulating latitude to replace other ingredients that are known to create certain quality problems, like pinholes. Some examples are:
Frit Tile Glaze – Acti-Gel® 208 allows a 50% reduction in kaolin and complete removal of Bentone EW & sodium hexametaphosphate.
Rotary Disc Tile Glaze – Acti-Gel® 208 can eliminate the use of Bentonite and STPP and reduce kaolin and CMC by half. Grinding times are lower as well due to less kaolin in the formula.
Let us show you how Acti-Gel® 208 can improve your production with these benefits in glazes:

  • Reduce dry times by up to 75%
  • Smoother, glossier surface finish
  • Reduce blistering or “pop-off’s” and pinholes.
  • Higher glaze-body adhesion
  • Better spray properties
  • Reduce or eliminate CMC, HMS, bentonite, and kaolin while achieving the same density and viscosity.
  • Excellent anti-settling, with reduced segregation and no hard packing
  • Reduce glaze dripping and sagging and eliminate glaze runoff
  • Lower costs

CONTACT US

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us