建筑业

建筑业

建筑市场包括许多终端产品,AMI的Min-U-Gel® 凹凸棒土和Acti-Min®高岭土矿物添加剂被用来为大多数产品赋予重要特性,如流变改性、悬浮、保质期稳定性、低成本填充或帮助形成陶瓷颗粒或耐火砖。一些主要的最终用途市场是接缝混合剂和石膏墙板、屋顶涂料、屋顶瓦片和颗粒,以及耐火砖。

接缝混合剂

几十年来,凝胶等级凹凸棒土一直是世界各地数百种接缝混合剂配方中的首选增稠剂和流变改性剂。

接缝混合剂的用途

它提供了触变性增稠、悬浮、滞后控制、易于加工/涂抹和保貭期稳定性等关键特性。AMI的Min-U-Gel® FG凹凸棒土产品因其稳定的高质量和可靠的供应,是接缝混合剂中最广泛使用的凹凸棒土触变剂。

更低的剂量率

Acti-Gel®208纯化的凹凸棒土更容易分散,使其成为能在施工现场与水混合的干粉形式接缝混合剂的理想选择。此外,Acti-Gel 208极大地改善了触变性/可施工性,并在保持所有其他性能特性的同时赋予了更浅的整体色彩。最重要的是,它的用量比标准的凹凸棒土产品少80-90%,可以节省运费、库存和处理费用。

CrownClayTM高岭土产品由于其板状性质, 低吸水性和吸油性,可用于改善防滑性(可操作性)和打磨性能。它在替代云母和叶蜡石的轻质混合料中特别有用。

屋顶瓦片、屋顶涂料和车道密封剂

屋顶瓦片以多种方式使用不同的Acti-Min®高岭土产品。有些被用作増强剂,取代早期产品中的石棉,或作为填料以提高其密度、低吸油性和降低总体成本。其他等级的产品可用于制作应用于屋顶瓦片表面的装饰性颗粒的陶瓷涂层。

低成本的填充剂

沥青屋顶涂料、粘合剂和车道密封剂需要稳定的流变学改性剂。Min-U-Gel® 產品具有稳定的触变增稠性、抗垂降性、脱水分层控制、悬浮性、易加工性和稳定的保质期。生产過程中,需要阳离子表面活性剂将亲水和亲有机成分乳化成油包水乳膠。Acti-Min产品在车道密封剂中作为低成本的填充剂使用,赋予其易铺展性、低剪切流变改性和小裂缝填充。

穿着统一工作服的合格工人,使用空气或气动射钉枪,将沥青或沥青瓦安装在在建住宅楼的新屋顶之上。

白水泥和耐火砖

高岭土矿产品通常用于生产耐火材料。它们可以承受高温和高温下的负荷而不变形。它们是生产耐火砖和硅铝棉的理想材料。AMI的Acti-Min® CR高岭土产品具有有利的高铝含量,即Al2O3/SiO2为85%,有利于耐火材料的性能。此外,它的Fe2O3, TiO2, K2O 和其他氧化物含量低,可以保持用它制造的耐火材料的质量。

墙板

Crown ClayTM高岭土矿产品对改善石膏墙板或干墙非常有帮助。它能带来润滑性,所以打钉子时不容易使石膏开裂。这对防火板特别有用。

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Construction

Construction

The construction market encompasses many end-use products and AMI’s Min-U-Gel® attapulgite and Acti-Min® kaolin mineral additives are used to impart important properties to most, such as rheology modification, suspension, shelf-life stability, low-cost filling or help form ceramic granules or refractory brick. Some primary end-use markets are tape joint compound and gypsum wallboard, roof coatings, roofing shingles and granules, and refractory brick.

Joint Compound

Gellant attapulgite has been the thickener and rheology modifier of choice for decades in literally hundreds of joint (or tape joint) compound formulations around the world. It provides the critical properties of thixotropic thickening, suspension, syneresis control, easy workability/troweling and shelf-life stability. AMI’s Min-U-Gel® FG attapulgite product is the most widely used attapulgite thixotrope in joint compounds for its consistent high quality and reliable supply.

Lower Dosage Rate

Acti-Gel® 208 purified attapulgite is easier to disperse making it ideal for dry powder forms of tape joint compounds that are mixed with water on site. In addition, Acti-Gel 208 greatly improves thixotropy/workability and imparts a lighter overall color while maintaining all other performance properties. Most importantly its dosage rate is 80-90% less of standard attapulgite grades allowing for savings in freight, inventory and handling.

Crown ClayTM kaolin product is used to improve slip (workability) and sanding properties due to its platy nature and low water & oil absorption. It is especially useful in lightweight joint compounds in replacing mica and pyrophyllite.

Roofing Shingles, Roof Coatings and Driveway Sealers

Roof shingles use different Acti-Min® kaolin products in multiple ways. Some are used as a reinforcing agent replacing asbestos in earlier products or as a filler for their bulking value, low oil absorption and overall cost reduction. Other grades are used to make a ceramic coating for decorative granules applied to the surface of the roof shingle.

Low-Cost Fillers

Asphaltic-based roof coatings, adhesives and driveway sealers require a stable rheology modifier. Min-U-Gel® grades provide consistent thixotropic thickening, sag resistance, syneresis control, suspension, easy workability and a stable shelf-life. A cationic surfactant is needed to emulsify the hydrophilic and organophilic components into a water-in-oil emulsion. Acti-Min grades are used in driveway sealers as low-cost fillers that impart easy spreading, low shear rheology modification, and small crack filling.

White Cement & Refractory Brick

Kaolin mineral products are commonly used to produce refractory materials. They can withstand high temperatures and loads at high temperatures without deformation. They are ideal for producing both refractory bricks and silicon aluminum wool. AMI’s Acti-Min® CR kaolin product has a favorable aluminum-rich ratio of Al2O3/SiO2 of 85% that benefits refractory performance. In addition, its low content of Fe2O3, TiO2, K2O and other oxides preserves the qualities of the refractories made with it.

Wallboard

Crown ClayTM kaolin mineral product is very helpful in improving gypsum wallboards. It imparts lubricity so driving nails have less tendency to crack the gypsum. This is especially useful in fire retardant boards.

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us