用于油漆和涂料的矿物产品

油漆和涂料

涂料是一种复杂的复合材料,其设计目的是拥有稳定的保质期,易于应用于基材,并在不同的环境中提供持久的耐久性。这些性能标准要求不同的材料均匀分散,并有稳定的性能,这就显示了一个重大挑战,因为复合材料可能不稳定,并最终会因性能不一致而失敗。一个众所周知、无往不利的稳定复合材料和提高其均匀性的方法是使用高质量的凝胶级凹凸棒土矿物产品。

涂料中的流变改性剂......以及更多

几十年来,Min-U-Gel® 400凹凸棒土触变增稠剂一直是广泛的液体体系中低剪切流变控制(流动和流平、下垂控制、抗飞溅等)的最佳选择。它最有价值的是作为一种可靠的稳定剂,它是由其独特的胶体车床形颗粒形成非常稳定的晶格结构,使液体和颗粒保持更均匀的分散和悬浮。它所产生的均匀性带来了独特的多功能性能优势,远远超出了流变性能,如同步控制、悬浮、改善着色强度和遮盖、减少颜料泛滥和罐内稳定性。

与其他流变改性剂不同,Min-U-Gel 400凹凸棒土产品的粘度不会因长时间的剪切而消退,而且不受离子和细菌条件的影响。Min-U-Gel 400可以很容易地替代其他矿物增稠剂,或部分替代和增强纤维素纤维和缔合增稠剂,以降低成本,改善整体涂层性能。

AMI的凹凸棒土产品所服务的其他涂料市场包括铸造涂料、塑料溶胶、沥青基涂料,以及其他液体产品,如墨水、抛光剂、蜡乳液、润滑剂、洗涤剂、液体杀虫剂和叶面肥。

Acti-Gel® 208 纯化铝硅酸镁提供了Min-U-Gel 400的所有优点,但还有一些额外的好处,包括 增加固体含量且不提高粘度.它的低剂量和易分散性使其成为解决滞后和稳定性问题的理想加剂(或上加剂),而不改变流变学。

在颜料浓缩物中,Acti-Gel 208提供了更好的流动性,以帮助液滴形成,并提高长期稳定性。它的低剂量对颜色没有影响,在不增加粘度的情况下可以提高5-10%的颜料用量。更多信息

索取ACTI-GEL技术数据。 索取MIN-U-GEL的技术数据。

降低成本的高岭土顏料增效剂。

长期以来,熱气浮选高岭土产品一直被用于各种涂料中。最受欢迎的应用是:

  • 高光泽地板漆
  • 机器和设备漆
  • 木材染色剂
  • 底漆
  • 密封剂。

我们的Acti-Min高岭土产品在光泽和光泽控制、瓷漆保持、防沉降和打磨性能方面具有理想的性能优势。

Acti-Min®PG高岭土扩展剂颜料是我们亮度最高的产品。结合其低筛分残留物(+325目湿残留物<0.1%或5+Hegman)和卓越的光泽度和油光控制,Acti-Min®PG 在涂料和类似应用中是一种可行的磅-磅直接替代成本较高的水洗高岭土产品。它在0.25微米范围内的极细极窄的粒径分布表明,与标准的水洗高岭土等级相比,它在乳胶漆中对二氧化钛的扩展更为有效。

 

索取ACTI-MIN PG技术数据。 

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Paints & Coatings

Paints & Coatings

Coatings are complex composites designed to have a stable shelf-life, apply easily to a substrate, and provide lasting durability in varied environments. These performance criteria require disparate materials to be finely dispersed and work cohesively, which presents a major challenge as composites can be unstable and ultimately fail at points of inconsistency. A well-known, tried-and-true method to stabilize composites and improve their uniformity is to use high-quality, gel-grade attapulgite mineral products.

RHEOLOGY MODIFICATION…AND MUCH MORE

For many decades Min-U-Gel® 400 attapulgite thixotropic thickener has been the best value for low-shear rheology control (flow & leveling, sag control, spatter resistance and more) in a wide range of liquid systems. It is most valued as a reliable stabilizer that is derived by its unique colloidal lathe-shaped particles forming a very stable lattice structure that keeps liquids and particles more evenly dispersed and suspended. The uniformity it creates generates unique multi-functional performance benefits well beyond rheological properties, such as syneresis control, suspension, improved tint strength and hiding, reduced pigment flooding and in-can stability.

Unlike other rheology modifiers, Min-U-Gel 400 attapulgite product’s viscosity does not fade from prolonged shear and it is impervious to ionic and bacterial conditions. Min-U-Gel 400 can easily replace other mineral thickeners or partially replace and enhance cellulosic fibers and associative thickeners to lower cost and improve overall coating properties.

Other coating markets served by AMI’s attapulgite products include foundry coatings, plastisols, asphalt-based coatings, as well as other liquid products such as ink, polishes, wax emulsions, lubricants, detergents, liquid pesticides and foliar fertilizer.

Acti-Gel® 208 purified magnesium aluminosilicate provides all the great benefits of Min-U-Gel 400 but with several added benefits, including increasing solids without raising viscosity. Its lower dosage and easy dispersion makes it an ideal post-add (or add-on-top) fix for syneresis and stability problems, without changing rheology.

In color concentrates, Acti-Gel 208 provides improved flowability to aid droplet formation and improves long term stability. Its low dosage has no impact on color and 5-10% higher pigment loadings are possible without increasing viscosity. More Information

REQUEST ACTI-GEL TECHNICAL DATA  REQUEST MIN-U-GEL TECHNICAL DATA 

COST-REDUCING KAOLIN EXTENDER PIGMENT

Air-float kaolin products have long been used in a variety of coatings. The most popular applications are:

  • high gloss floor enamels
  • machine and equipment enamels
  • wood stains
  • primers
  • sealers.

Our Acti-Min kaolin products provide desirable performance advantages in gloss and sheen control, enamel holdout, anti-settling, and sanding properties.

Acti-Min® PG kaolin extender pigment is our highest brightness product. Combined with its low screen residue (+325 mesh wet residue <0.1% or 5+ Hegman) and superior gloss & sheen control, Acti-Min® PG is a viable lbs-for-lbs direct replacement for higher cost water-washed kaolin products in coatings and similar applications. It’s very fine and narrow particle size distribution in the 0.25 micron range has shown to be more effective at TiO2 extension in latex paint than standard water-washed kaolin grades.

 

REQUEST ACTI-MIN PG TECHNICAL DATA 

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us