高岭土产品和应用

高岭土

高岭土是惰性的、不膨胀的、低吸油率的水态硅酸铝矿物。再加上AMI的采矿和制造工艺和控制,使产品具有低砂砾含量和低游离水分,它们非常适合于广泛的工业用途。与其他类型的高岭土不同,AMI的产品不含分散剂,这些分散剂在某些应用中会改变性能。了解更多关于高岭土的信息。

高岭土供应商

AMI生产几种不同类型的熱气浮选高岭土产品:

Kaolin reinforcing fillers have a naturally fine particles size distribution (92%< 2 micron) and are commonly called “hard clays” as they provide reinforcing properties in a wide range of rubber compounds. In other applications – such as adhesives, caulks, sealants, driveway sealers, tape joint compounds, and more – they can provide general filling, lubricity, slight thixotropy, suspension and barrier properties. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RG, ChampionTM, Crown ClayTM  and SECCO ClayTM.

Acti-Min® PG气浮高岭土增强填料是我们亮度最高的产品,经过选择性开采和加工,与水洗高岭土相比,它能提供更大的TiO2替代率和更高的光泽度和光泽控制,而且成本更低。它偏白和有色的 油漆涂料和底漆、高光涂料、白色橡胶化合物、密封剂和填缝剂中最 有用

Kaolin extender pigments have a coarser particle size distribution (86-54% < 2 microns) and are commonly called “soft clays” as they are excellent for high filler loadings and extending resins in foam rubber, other rubber compounds, adhesives, caulks and sealants. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RP-2, RP-80, SA-1 and WC-5.

农业作物保护

AMI的高岭土产品可作为杀虫剂、防晒剂以及杀虫剂和除草剂配方的惰性稀释剂,为农业作物保护提供良好的服务。Acti-Min FE和Acti-Min Sunblock产品在叶子和果实上形成了以高岭土为基础的颗粒薄膜屏障。Acti-Min FE高岭土是一种经EPA批准 OMRI认证的 广谱作物保护剂,用于控制 所列昆虫、螨虫和病虫害的损害 。它还能减少由晒伤和热应力引起的环境压力。Acti-Min防晒霜产品被列入OMRI名录其细小的白色高岭土颗粒旨在提供更大的覆盖范围,更有效地散射和反射太阳光。这可以减少植物的压力,最大限度地减少晒伤,从而促进多种作物的生长。它很容易分散在水中,并赋予低粘度,这使它成为喷雾应用的理想选择。Acti-Min DX高岭土产品被美国环保署注册为惰性成分,可用于收获前和收获后的农药和除草剂配方。它是一种高质量、精细粉碎、低残留、气浮式的高岭土产品。它被设计为一种经济的稀释剂,具有低吸油性,在液体中提供低粘度。

另一个高岭土产品系列的设计具有高度控制的化学成分和顶级粒径,而不是粒径分布。高铝和低铁及其他氧化物的一致水平使Acti-Min® FG-5和Acti-Min CR分别成为制造电子级玻璃纤维和白水泥的理想材料。

联系我们

高岭土产品

AMI气浮高岭土扩展剂颜料和增强型填料作为原料被广泛用于各种行业,包括玻璃纤维、粘合剂、农业、陶瓷、建筑产品、车道密封剂、油漆和涂料以及屋顶瓦片。以下是简要说明。

农作物保护剂

农作物保护剂

ACTI-MIN®FE,防晒霜,DX

肌力蛋白(Acti-Min) FE和防晒霜高岭土矿产品是作物保护剂,能 在植物 及其果实形成一层 颗粒屏障膜

肌注FE高岭土产品是一种 美国环保署批准 OMRI认证杀虫剂。它形成一个粒子膜屏障,作为一种广谱的农作物保护剂,用于控制所列的昆虫、螨虫和病虫害的损害。它还能减少由晒伤和热应力引起的环境压力,随后促进生长。

Acti-Min防晒霜 基于高岭土的产品被列入OMRI名录。其细小的高岭土颗粒旨在提供更大的覆盖范围,更有效地散射和反射太阳光。这减少了植物的压力,并将晒伤降到最低,从而促进了多种作物的生长。它很容易分散在水中,并具有低粘度,这使它成为喷雾应用的理想选择。

Acti-Min DX高岭土矿产品在美国环保署注册为惰性成分,可用于收获前和收获后的农药和除草剂配方。它是一种高质量、精细粉碎、低残留、气浮式的高岭土产品。它被设计为一种经济的稀释剂,具有低吸油性,在液体中提供低粘度。

<br/><b>警告</b>。  Illegal string offset 'alt' in<b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b>on line<b>34</b><br/>h

应用市场:

农业
联系我们

延长剂颜料

延长剂颜料

Acti-Min®RP-2, RP-80, SA-1

用于高填充物负荷的软橡胶应用,如电脑鼠标垫、汽车地垫、厕所柱塞、垫圈、浴垫、地砖等。

在填缝剂、密封剂、胶粘剂、胶带(如管道胶带和手术胶带)、灌浆料、沥青涂料、接头化合物、屋顶颗粒和天花板中使用高填充物负荷。

<br/><b>警告</b>。  Illegal string offset 'alt' in<b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b>on line<b>34</b><br/>h

应用市场:

橡胶
联系我们

加强型填充物

加强型填充物

Acti-Min®PG & RG, Crown™, Champion™ & SECCO Clay™.

细小颗粒的高岭土被用作泡沫橡胶、汽车软管和皮带、鞋底、电线和电缆、草坪设备的橡胶轮胎、花园软管、橡胶地垫和地砖中的强化扩展剂颜料。在石膏墙板中,皇冠粘土TM提供润滑性,减少钉子造成的裂缝。

Acti-Min® RG等级在挤压产品中特别有益。它的非常低的+325目残留物使颗粒在挤压机的筛包上的结块最小化。

气浮高岭土通常用于某些搪瓷漆、底漆、密封剂和木器着色剂。它们提供光泽和光泽控制,搪瓷保持,防沉降和打磨性能。Acti-Min® PG等级是我们最高亮度的产品。结合它在0.25微米范围内的非常精细和狭窄的粒度分布,PG已被证明在乳胶漆中比高成本的水洗高岭土更有效地扩展TiO2。

<br/><b>警告</b>。  Illegal string offset 'alt' in<b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b>on line<b>34</b><br/>h

应用市场:

橡胶 油漆和涂料
联系我们

陶瓷

陶瓷

Acti-Min®WC-5

一种中等至粗的颗粒大小,具有良好的可塑性和非常白的烧制。主要用于釉料、卫生洁具、瓷砖和餐具主体,以及陶瓷研磨介质。

<br/><b>警告</b>。  Illegal string offset 'alt' in<b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b>on line<b>34</b><br/>h 联系我们

耐火材料
& 水泥

耐火材料
& 水泥

Acti-Min®CR

一种细粒度、高可塑性的高岭土,主要用于耐火材料行业 和波特兰(白)水泥中,因为其Al2O3含量和白度。

<br/><b>警告</b>。  Illegal string offset 'alt' in<b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b>on line<b>34</b><br/>h

应用市场:

建筑业
联系我们

受控化学
,用于玻璃纤维

受控化学
,用于玻璃纤维

Acti-Min®FG-5

AMI的Acti-Min®FG-5 高岭土产品是一种专门生产的气浮粘土,用于制造纱线和加固用的电子玻璃纤维。Acti-Min®FG-5 产品经过选择性开采,对粗颗粒和化学成分进行严格控制,优化了客户的熔化过程,减少或消除了与配方中高岭土部分有关的工艺干扰。

<br/><b>警告</b>。  Illegal string offset 'alt' in<b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b>on line<b>34</b><br/>h

应用市场:

玻璃纤维
联系我们
  • 农作物保护剂
  • 延长剂颜料
  • 加强型填充物
  • 陶瓷
  • 耐火材料
    & 水泥
  • 受控化学
    ,用于玻璃纤维

农作物保护剂

ACTI-MIN®FE,防晒霜,DX

肌力蛋白(Acti-Min) FE和防晒霜高岭土矿产品是作物保护剂,能 在植物 及其果实形成一层 颗粒屏障膜

肌注FE高岭土产品是一种 美国环保署批准 OMRI认证杀虫剂。它形成一个粒子膜屏障,作为一种广谱的农作物保护剂,用于控制所列的昆虫、螨虫和病虫害的损害。它还能减少由晒伤和热应力引起的环境压力,随后促进生长。

Acti-Min防晒霜 基于高岭土的产品被列入OMRI名录。其细小的高岭土颗粒旨在提供更大的覆盖范围,更有效地散射和反射太阳光。这减少了植物的压力,并将晒伤降到最低,从而促进了多种作物的生长。它很容易分散在水中,并具有低粘度,这使它成为喷雾应用的理想选择。

Acti-Min DX高岭土矿产品在美国环保署注册为惰性成分,可用于收获前和收获后的农药和除草剂配方。它是一种高质量、精细粉碎、低残留、气浮式的高岭土产品。它被设计为一种经济的稀释剂,具有低吸油性,在液体中提供低粘度。

联系我们

应用市场:

农业

延长剂颜料

Acti-Min®RP-2, RP-80, SA-1

用于高填充物负荷的软橡胶应用,如电脑鼠标垫、汽车地垫、厕所柱塞、垫圈、浴垫、地砖等。

在填缝剂、密封剂、胶粘剂、胶带(如管道胶带和手术胶带)、灌浆料、沥青涂料、接头化合物、屋顶颗粒和天花板中使用高填充物负荷。

联系我们

应用市场

橡胶

加强型填充物

Acti-Min®PG & RG, Crown™, Champion™ & SECCO Clay™.

细小颗粒的高岭土被用作泡沫橡胶、汽车软管和皮带、鞋底、电线和电缆、草坪设备的橡胶轮胎、花园软管、橡胶地垫和地砖中的强化扩展剂颜料。在石膏墙板中,皇冠粘土TM提供润滑性,减少钉子造成的裂缝。

Acti-Min® RG等级在挤压产品中特别有益。它的非常低的+325目残留物使颗粒在挤压机的筛包上的结块最小化。

气浮高岭土通常用于某些搪瓷漆、底漆、密封剂和木器着色剂。它们提供光泽和光泽控制,搪瓷保持,防沉降和打磨性能。Acti-Min® PG等级是我们最高亮度的产品。结合它在0.25微米范围内的非常精细和狭窄的粒度分布,PG已被证明在乳胶漆中比高成本的水洗高岭土更有效地扩展TiO2。

联系我们

应用市场

橡胶 油漆和涂料

耐火材料
& 水泥

Acti-Min®CR

一种细粒度、高可塑性的高岭土,主要用于耐火材料行业 和波特兰(白)水泥中,因为其Al2O3含量和白度。

联系我们

应用市场

建筑业

受控化学
,用于玻璃纤维

Acti-Min®FG-5

AMI的Acti-Min®FG-5 高岭土产品是一种专门生产的气浮粘土,用于制造纱线和加固用的电子玻璃纤维。Acti-Min®FG-5 产品经过选择性开采,对粗颗粒和化学成分进行严格控制,优化了客户的熔化过程,减少或消除了与配方中高岭土部分有关的工艺干扰。

联系我们

应用市场

玻璃纤维

即刻获取您的定制矿物解决方案

联系我们

Kaolin

Kaolin

Kaolin clay are inert, non-swelling, low oil absorption hydrous aluminum silicate minerals. Coupled with AMI’s mining and manufacturing processes and controls to make products with low grit content and low free moisture, they are well-suited to a wide range of industrial uses. Unlike other types of kaolins, AMI products are void of dispersants that can alter performance in some applications.

Kaolin Products

AMI produces several different types of air-float kaolin clay products:

Kaolin reinforcing fillers have a naturally fine particles size distribution (92%< 2 micron) and are commonly called “hard clays” as they provide reinforcing properties in a wide range of rubber compounds. In other applications – such as adhesives, caulks, sealants, driveway sealers, tape joint compounds, and more – they can provide general filling, lubricity, slight thixotropy, suspension and barrier properties. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RG, ChampionTM, Crown ClayTM  and SECCO ClayTM. 

Acti-Min® PG air-float kaolin reinforcing filler, our highest brightness product, is selectively mined and processed to provide greater TiO2 replacement and higher gloss and sheen control compared to water-washed kaolins – and at a lower cost. It’s most useful in paint coatings and primers that are off-white and tinted, high gloss coatings, white rubber compounds, sealants, and caulks.

Kaolin extender pigments have a coarser particle size distribution (86-54% < 2 microns) and are commonly called “soft clays” as they are excellent for high filler loadings and extending resins in foam rubber, other rubber compounds, adhesives, caulks and sealants. AMI’s popular grades are Acti-Min® RP-2RP-80SA-1 and WC-5.

Agricultural crop protection is well served by AMI kaolin products designed as pesticides, sun screens and as an inert diluent for pesticide and herbicide formulations. Acti-Min FE and Acti-Min Sunblock products form a kaolin mineral-based particle film barrier on leaves and fruit. Acti-Min FE kaolin is an EPA approved and OMRI listed pesticide for a broad spectrum  crop protectant for controlling damage from listed insects, mite, and disease pests. It also reduces environmental stresses caused by sunburn and heat stress. Acti-Min Sunblock product is OMRI listedIts finely-sized white kaolin particles are designed to provide greater coverage and work more effectively to scatter and reflect the sun’s rays. This reduces plant stress and minimizes sunburn, which leads to enhanced growth across a multitude of crops. It disperses easily in water and imparts low viscosity, which makes it ideal for spray applications. Acti-Min DX kaolin product is EPA registered as an inert ingredient for pesticide and herbicide formulations applied both pre- and post- harvest. It is a high quality, finely pulverized, low residue, air-float kaolin clay product. It is designed to serve as an economical diluent with low oil absorption and provide a low viscosity in liquids.

Another line of kaolin products is designed with highly controlled chemistries and top particle size, rather than particle size distribution. The consistent levels of high alumina and low iron and other oxides makes Acti-Min® FG-5 and Acti-Min CR ideal for use in making electronic grade fiberglass and white cement, respectively.

Contact Us

Kaolin Products

AMI air-float kaolin extender pigments and reinforcing fillers are used as raw materials in a wide range of industries, including fiberglass, adhesives, agricultural, ceramics, construction products, driveway sealers, paints & coatings, and roofing shingles. A brief description is given below.

Crop Protectants

Crop Protectants

ACTI-MIN® FE, Sunblock, DX

Acti-Min FE and Sunblock kaolin mineral products are crop protectants that form a particle barrier film on plants and their fruit.

Acti-Min FE kaolin product is an EPA approved and OMRI listed pesticide. It forms a particle film barrier that acts as a broad spectrum agricultural crop protectant for controlling damage from listed insects, mite, and disease pests. It also reduces environmental stresses caused by sunburn and heat stress that subsequently enhances growth.

Acti-Min Sunblock kaolin-based product is OMRI listedIts finely-sized kaolin particles are designed to provide greater coverage and work more effectively to scatter and reflect the suns rays. This reduces plant stress and minimizes sunburn, which leads to enhancesd growth across a multitude of crops. It disperses easily in water and imparts low viscosity, which makes it ideal for spray applications.

Acti-Min DX kaolin mineral product is EPA registered as an inert ingredient for pesticide and herbicide formulations applied both pre- and post- harvest. It is a high quality, finely pulverized, low residue, air-float kaolin clay product. It is designed to serve as an economical diluent with low oil absorption and provide a low viscosity in liquids.

<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Illegal string offset 'alt' in <b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b> on line <b>34</b><br />
h

Markets:

Agriculture
Contact Us

Extender Pigments

Extender Pigments

Acti-Min® RP-2, RP-80, SA-1

Used in soft rubber applications at high filler loadings, such as computer mouse pads, automotive floor mats, toilet plungers, gaskets, bath mats, floor tiles and more.

Used at high filler loadings in caulks, sealants, mastics, tapes such as duct tape and surgical tape, grouts, asphalt coatings, joint compound, roofing granules, and ceiling tiles.

<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Illegal string offset 'alt' in <b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b> on line <b>34</b><br />
h

Markets:

Rubber
Contact Us

Reinforcing Fillers

Reinforcing Fillers

Acti-Min® PG & RG, Crown™, Champion™ & SECCO Clay™

Fine particle-sized kaolin clays are used as reinforcing extender pigments in foam rubber, automotive hoses and belts, shoe soles, wire and cable, rubber tires for lawn equipment, garden hoses, rubber floor mats and tiles. In gypsum wall board, Crown ClayTM provides lubricity reducing cracks from nails.

Acti-Min® RG grade is especially beneficial in extruded products. It’s very low +325 mesh residue minimizes particle agglomeration on the extruder’s screen packs.

Air-float kaolins are commonly used in certain enamel paints, primers, sealers and wood stains. They provide sheen and gloss control, enamel holdout, anti-settling and sanding properties. Acti-Min® PG grade is our highest brightness product. Combined with it’s very fine and narrow particle size distribution in the 0.25 micron range, PG has shown to be more effective at TiO2 extension in latex paint than higher cost water-washed kaolins.

<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Illegal string offset 'alt' in <b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b> on line <b>34</b><br />
h Contact Us

Ceramics

Ceramics

Acti-Min® WC-5

An intermediate to coarse particle size with good plasticity and very white firing. Primarily used in glazes, sanitaryware, tile and dinnerware bodies, and ceramic grinding media.

<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Illegal string offset 'alt' in <b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b> on line <b>34</b><br />
h Contact Us

Refractory
& Cement

Refractory
& Cement

Acti-Min® CR

A fine particle size, high plasticity kaolin used primarily used in the refractory industry and in Portland (white) cements for its Al2O3 content and whiteness.

<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Illegal string offset 'alt' in <b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b> on line <b>34</b><br />
h

Markets:

Construction
Contact Us

Controlled Chemistry
for Fiberglass

Controlled Chemistry
for Fiberglass

Acti-Min® FG-5

AMI’s Acti-Min® FG-5 kaolin product is a specially produced air-floated clay for use in the manufacture of e-glass type fiberglass used for yarn and reinforcement. Selectively mined and tightly controlled for coarse particles and chemistries, Acti-Min® FG-5 product optimizes the customer’s melting process and reduces or eliminates process upsets related to the kaolin portion of the formulation.

<br />
<b>Warning</b>:  Illegal string offset 'alt' in <b>/home/customer/www/activeminerals.com/public_html/content/themes/activeminerals/partials/our-products.php</b> on line <b>34</b><br />
h

Markets:

Fiberglass
Contact Us
  • Crop Protectants
  • Extender Pigments
  • Reinforcing Fillers
  • Ceramics
  • Refractory
    & Cement
  • Controlled Chemistry
    for Fiberglass

Crop Protectants

ACTI-MIN® FE, Sunblock, DX

Acti-Min FE and Sunblock kaolin mineral products are crop protectants that form a particle barrier film on plants and their fruit.

Acti-Min FE kaolin product is an EPA approved and OMRI listed pesticide. It forms a particle film barrier that acts as a broad spectrum agricultural crop protectant for controlling damage from listed insects, mite, and disease pests. It also reduces environmental stresses caused by sunburn and heat stress that subsequently enhances growth.

Acti-Min Sunblock kaolin-based product is OMRI listedIts finely-sized kaolin particles are designed to provide greater coverage and work more effectively to scatter and reflect the suns rays. This reduces plant stress and minimizes sunburn, which leads to enhancesd growth across a multitude of crops. It disperses easily in water and imparts low viscosity, which makes it ideal for spray applications.

Acti-Min DX kaolin mineral product is EPA registered as an inert ingredient for pesticide and herbicide formulations applied both pre- and post- harvest. It is a high quality, finely pulverized, low residue, air-float kaolin clay product. It is designed to serve as an economical diluent with low oil absorption and provide a low viscosity in liquids.

Contact Us

Markets:

Agriculture

Extender Pigments

Acti-Min® RP-2, RP-80, SA-1

Used in soft rubber applications at high filler loadings, such as computer mouse pads, automotive floor mats, toilet plungers, gaskets, bath mats, floor tiles and more.

Used at high filler loadings in caulks, sealants, mastics, tapes such as duct tape and surgical tape, grouts, asphalt coatings, joint compound, roofing granules, and ceiling tiles.

Contact Us

Markets

Rubber

Reinforcing Fillers

Acti-Min® PG & RG, Crown™, Champion™ & SECCO Clay™

Fine particle-sized kaolin clays are used as reinforcing extender pigments in foam rubber, automotive hoses and belts, shoe soles, wire and cable, rubber tires for lawn equipment, garden hoses, rubber floor mats and tiles. In gypsum wall board, Crown ClayTM provides lubricity reducing cracks from nails.

Acti-Min® RG grade is especially beneficial in extruded products. It’s very low +325 mesh residue minimizes particle agglomeration on the extruder’s screen packs.

Air-float kaolins are commonly used in certain enamel paints, primers, sealers and wood stains. They provide sheen and gloss control, enamel holdout, anti-settling and sanding properties. Acti-Min® PG grade is our highest brightness product. Combined with it’s very fine and narrow particle size distribution in the 0.25 micron range, PG has shown to be more effective at TiO2 extension in latex paint than higher cost water-washed kaolins.

Contact Us

Refractory
& Cement

Acti-Min® CR

A fine particle size, high plasticity kaolin used primarily used in the refractory industry and in Portland (white) cements for its Al2O3 content and whiteness.

Contact Us

Markets

Construction

Controlled Chemistry
for Fiberglass

Acti-Min® FG-5

AMI’s Acti-Min® FG-5 kaolin product is a specially produced air-floated clay for use in the manufacture of e-glass type fiberglass used for yarn and reinforcement. Selectively mined and tightly controlled for coarse particles and chemistries, Acti-Min® FG-5 product optimizes the customer’s melting process and reduces or eliminates process upsets related to the kaolin portion of the formulation.

Contact Us

Markets

Fiberglass

GET STARTED ON YOUR CUSTOM MINERAL SOLUTION TODAY

Contact Us